Community Partners | NorthWest Arkansas Community College

Main Content Start

Community Partners


Community partners are organizations that work with NWACC students and faculty to meet needs in our local community, our state, and around the world.

Some organizations have expressed interest in having NWACC students as volunteers. Other partnerships have been arranged by faculty members for a specific service-learning course.

All students who participate in Service Learning must complete a signed enrollment form and submit it to their professor at the beginning of the project. 

Throughout the project, students must keep track of their hours on a timesheet, which will be handed into the professor upon the completion of their project.  

View our community partners below:

Greenland Middle School
55 N. Sandy St.
Greenland, AR 72737
Contact: David Blankenship
479-521-2366, ext. 248,
DBLANKEN@nwacc.edu 

Rogers High School
2900 N Dixieland Rd
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: John Rayborn
479-790-3867

Benton County Sunshine School
3400 Woods Lane
Rogers, AR 72757
Contact: Jennifer Dunham
479-636-3190
sped@nwabcss.org

Eureka Springs School District
156 Greenwood Hollow
Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Contact: James Rozell
479-981-2806
jrozell@ES.k12.AR.US

Apple Glenn Elementary
1801 Brave Lane
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Lisa St John
479-254-5580

Bentonville High School
1801 SE J St
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Shirley Coleman
479-254-5100

Benton County School of the Arts
2005 12th St
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Julia Rice
479-636-2272
jrice@bcsa.k12.ar.us

Arkansas St Head Start
1305 N Arkansas St
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Cyndi Musick
479-636-4506
rogersst@nwaheadstart.org

Asbell Elementary
1500 N Sang
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Contact: La Tayna Greene
479-444-3080

Early Learning Academy
1268 Electric Ave
Springdale, AR
Contact: Liz Flippo
479-717-2587
lizflippo@wacd.net

Vandergriff Elementary
2975 E Township
Fayetteville, AR 72703
Contact: Dr. Bert Stark
479 -527 -3600

George Junior High
3200 S Powell St
Springdale, AR 72764
Contact: 479 -750 -8750

Jones Elementary Library
900 S Powell
Springdale, AR
Contact: Cheryl David
479-750-8865
cdavis@sdale.org

Springdale Head Start
800 Airport Rd
Springdale, AR
Contact: Anna Cannon
479-751-9461
acannon@eoaheadstart.org

Elmdale Elementary
420 N West End Ave
Springdale, AR 72764
Contact 479-750-8859

Fayetteville Head Start
2052 S.Garland
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Contact: Ellen Smith
479-443-1840
esmith@eoaheadstart.org

Elm Tree Elementary
101 NW Elm Tree Lane
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Stephanie Summerford
479-254-5650
ssummerford @bentonvillek12.org

Tucker Elementary
121 School Ave.
Lowell, AR 72745
Contact: Kristie Anderson
479-631-3561
kanderso@rps.k12.ar.us

Joe Mathias Elementary
1609 N 24th Street
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Betsy Kinkade
479-631-3530
bkinkad@rps.k12.ar.ua

Har-Ber High School
300 Jones Rd
Springdale, AR 72762
Contact: Sandy Wright
479-957-8414
swright@sdale.org

Rogers Heritage High School
1114 S 5th St
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Doug Freeman
417-576-6625
tackle47@yahoo.com

Birch Kirksey Middle School
101 W. Price Lane
Rogers, AR 72758
Contact: Melrona C. Ahart
479-631-3625
mahart@rps.k12.ar.us

Pea Ridge NM Park
15930 E Highway 62
Garfield, AR 72732
Contacts: Kevin Eads, Chief of Natural & Cultural Resources
479- 451-8122, kevin_eads@nps.gov
Troy Banzhaf, Interpreter
479-451-8122, troy_banzhaf@nps.gov

Hobbs State Park 
20201 E Hwy 12
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Al Knox
479-789-5013
al.knox@arkansas.gov


Prairie Grove NM Park 
506 E Douglas
Prairie Grove, AR 72753
Contact: Danita Angel
479-846-2990
danita.angel@arkansas.gov

Natural Falls State Park 
Hwy 412 W
Siloam Springs, OK
Contact: 918-422-5802

Beaver Lake 
2260 N 2nd St
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Michael Hurley
479-246-8592
michael.hurley@usace.army.mil

Shiloh Museum of Ozark History
Johnson St.
Springdale, AR 75762
Contact: Pody Gay
479-750-8165
pgay@springdalear.gov
 
Cherokee Heritage Center
21192 S Keeler DR
Park Hill, OK 74451
Contact: Tonia Weavel
918-456-6007
tonia.weavel@cherokee.org  

Bella Vista Animal Shelter
32 Bella Vista Way
Bella Vista, AR 72714
Contact: 479-855-6020
www.bellavista-animalshelter.org

 
Life Styles
2590 W Sycamore St
Fayetteville, AR
Contact: Dottie Hattal
479-521-3581, ext. 139
dhattal@lifestylesinc.org
 
Rogers Animal Shelter
2935 W Oak
Rogers, AR 72758
Contact: Melissa Beam
479-621-1197
mlangley@rogersark.org
 
Boys and Girls Club
2801 Walker
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Mandy Jayne
479-273-7187
mjayne@bgc.bentoncounty.org
 
Boys and Girls Club - Fayetteville
560 N Rupple Rd
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Contact: Autumn Hendrix
479-442-9242, ext. 146
autumn@fayettevillekids.org
 
Helping Hands, INC
320 SW Airport Rd
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Rick Archer
479-273-2511
 
Habitat for Humanity
908 SE 21st St
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Deborah Stock
479-273-3638
deborah@habitatbentoncounty.org
 
United Way
1702 E Central
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Shelby Garber
479-273-7045
sgarber@unitedwaynwa.org
 
Humane Society of the Ozarks
413 N College Ave
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Contact: Carmen Nelson
479-444-7387
hsozarks@gmail.com
 
Fayetteville Public Library
401 W Mountain St
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Contact: Margaret Burdette
479-856-7104
mburdette@faylib.org
 
Word Cemetery
W Mountain Rd
Gravette, AR 72736
Contact: Donna Williams
479-752-8464
 
Rogers Police Department
1905 S Dixieland
Rogers, AR 72758
Contact: James Allen
479-636-4141
 
AARP Recycle Center
Pinion Dr
Bella Vista, AR 72714
Contact: Robert Greene
479-876-5343
 
The Cobblestone Project
Contact: Liz Moncravie
479-445-9833
 
Veteran Resources Center
One College Dr
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Diana Portillo
479-619-2276
dportillo@nwacc.edu
 
Team Adventure @ The Jones Center
922 E Emma Ave
Springdale, AR 72764
Contact: Jeff Ohnstad
479-756-8090, ext 2109
 
Northwest Arkansas Women's Shelter
Rogers, AR 72757
Contact: Jen Carlson
479-246-9999
jcarlson@nwaws.org
 
Goodwill
3157 W Sunset
Springdale, AR
Contact: Rose Burson
479-927-2023
 
Birdworks
162 Meadow Lane
Contact: Daniel Sherman
479-270-4503
daniel.sherman@att.net
 
Sharing and Caring of Benton CO
706 S Walton Blvd
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: Jamie Hudson
479-657-6884
jamie@caring.arcoxmail.com
 
Samaritan Shop
100 N. Dixieland
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Teri Vogel
479-246-1060
 
Springdale Youth Center
600 Ash St
Springdale, AR 72764
Contact: Colby Rhodes
479-750-8185
crhodes@springdalear.gov
 
NW Arkansas Hope Center
Contact: Everett Coonfield
479-200-4885
 
OHC Family Resource Center
2510 N 17th St
Rogers, AR 72756
Contact: Kimberly Porter
479-936-9795
kporter@eohc.org
 
The Locker at Children's Service League
P.O. Box 10008
Ft. Smith, AR 72917
Contact: Kim Wohlford
479-461-2060
cwolfe64143@cox.net
 
Boys and Girls Club
506 N.Rupple Rd.
Fayetteville, AR 72704
Contact: William Poole
479-442-9242
william@fayettevillekids.org
 
Calvary Missionary Baptist
Sheridon, AR 72150
Contact: Rick Rigger
870-814-5279
 
Open Arms Pregnancy Center
400 West St.
Huntsville, AR 72740
Contact: Nancy Digman
479-738-8553
RTDDBS@madisoncounty.net
 
Center For Equality
179 N. Church Street
Fayetteville, AR 72703
Contact: Arlis Young
479-462-4681
ayoung@nwacenterforequality.org
 
Lokomotion Family Fun Center
4520 N. College Ave.
Fayetteville, AR 72703
Contact: Dorothy Lewis
479-942-5008
Dorothylewis09@yahoo.com
 
First Baptist Church of Rogers
626 W. Olive
Rogers, AR 72703
Contact: Heidi Mills
479-636-3451
 
American Heart Association
Contact: Stephanie Daniels or Christina Hinds
479-442-6540
stephanie.daniels@heart.org
 
NWACC Nature Center
One College Drive
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact Burnetta Hinterthuer
479-619-4394
burhint@sbcglobal.net
 
Samaritan House
1300 N. Thompson Ave.
Springdale, AR 72764
Contact: Laura McArthur
479-636-4198
lmcarthur@samcc.org
 
Rogers Humane Society
1st & Nursery Rd. 
Contact: Clay Morgan
479-636-3703
 
Bentonville FUMC
201 NW 2nd St.
Bentonville, AR 72712
Contact: David Ruehr
479-273-2712, ext. 224
david@fumcbentonville.org