Service Learning Scholarships | NorthWest Arkansas Community College

Main Content Start

Service Learning Scholarships

Service Learning Scholarship

Application Type: Paper
Availability: For Spring semester - May 10, for Fall semester - December 10

  • Must be a current or previous participant in Service Learning
  • Must have a minimum GPA of 2.5
  • Must submit a maximum of 500 word essay describing your Service Learning project with a concluding reflection paragraph describing the benefit of the project to you, your education, and those involved wiht or served by your project.
  • Must include a letter of recommendation from your professor and/or project supervisor
  • Must be a U.S. citizen

For more information about this scholarship, please contact Dr. Chris Huggard.  Incomplete applications will not be considered for scholarships.