Leadership | NorthWest Arkansas Community College

Main Content Start

NWACC Leadership

The Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees governs NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC). It consists of nine elected members, who are residents and qualified electors of the NWACC taxing district, the Rogers and Bentonville public school districts.

Our Board Members

The nine board members take pride in overseeing, guiding and advancing NWACC and its mission to provide accessible, affordable and quality education.  

  • Todd Schwartz, Vice Chairman
  • Joe Spivey, Chairman
  • Ron Branscum, Secretary
  • Lucas Pointer, Zone 1
  • DeAnne Witherspoon, Zone 2
  • Rachel Harris, Zone 3
  • Mauricio Herrera, Zone 8 
  • Mark Scott, Zone 6
  • Michael Pearce, Zone 7


Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson


Oversees NWACC's administration. Dr. Jorgenson is the third President of the college, joining a group of exceptional leaders, who have contributed to the college's growth, development and success.

Visit the Office of the President

Dr. Jorgenson

Dr. Ricky Tompkins

Vice President of Learning / CAO

Provides leadership to carry out the academic mission of the college by cultivating and supporting faculty excellence and achievement. 

Visit the Chief Academic Office

Ricky Tompkins

Dr. Tim Cornelius

Vice President of Career and Workforce Education

Oversees NWACC's workforce and economic development (non-credit) and adult education activies, as well as the Health Professions division.    

Visit Workforce & Economic Development

Tim Cornelius

Dr. Todd Kitchen

Vice President of Student Services

Responsible for the overall leadership in planning, organizing and directing all student services and support programs.

Visit Student Services

Todd Kitchen

Dr. Lisa Anderson

Executive Director of Planning Effectiveness & Public Relations

Oversees the college’s public relations, marketing, grants, institutional research and strategic planning functions in support of the college's mission.

Visit Marketing and Public Relations

Lisa Anderson

Jim Hall

Executive Director of Community & Government Relations

Works with state and federal legislators, statewide elected officials and state agency officials to advance the college's academic and legislative agenda. 

Jim Hall

Gulizar Baggson

Chief Financial Officer

Heads NWACC's accounting, budget and reporting, human resources, payroll, information technology, operations and procurement, physical plant, security, risk and compliance and treasury. Responsible for the making sure the fiscal, physical and technological infrastructure and resources are sufficient and efficiently used to support the college operations.   

Visit the Budget Office

Gulizar Baggson