Learner Support Services

Transfer Center Scholarship Services and Resources

  The NWACC Transfer Center provides access to scholarship information for students moving on to a four-year institution following their time on our campus.  Part of providing access includes creating ease as students search for the right schools and scholarship programs that are geared toward helping them achieve their future aspirations. 

  In addition to making sure scholarship information, including deadlines, is easily accessible, the NWACC Transfer Center Coordinator assists with scholarship applications by offering advice for composing/editing essays, and for identifying appropriate references for letters of recommendation.

  It is easy for deadlines to sneak up on you.  Be sure to start your search for transfer scholarships early on in your academic career.  Know the requirements for eligibility, work hard, and aim high!!

Academic All-Stars

  The purpose of this scholarship program is to recognize the scholarly and service achievements of Arkansas' two-year college students.

Award:

  This award covers tuition/fees for up to four semesters at a four-year institution upon completion of a two-year associate's degree.

Minimum requirements for eligibility:

  • Arkansas resident
  • 3.25 cumulative grade point average
  • Completion of twenty-four hours in pursuit of an associate's degree by June 1, 2014
  • Intent to graduate by Summer 2015
  • Must be enrolled at least through Fall 2014
  • Demonstrated involvement in campus and/or community service/activities

________________

Click on each college link below to learn more about each institution's transfer scholarship opportunities.

Arkansas InstitutionsContact information
  
Arkansas State University
www.astate.edu/a/finaid/questions/
  
Arkansas Tech Universitytech.enroll@atu.edu
  
University of Arkansasscholars@uark.edu
  
University of Arkansas-Fort Smithfinaid@uafs.edu
  
University of Arkansas-MonticelloWhitingm@uamont.edu
  
University of Central Arkansasscholarships@uca.edu
  
Hardingfinaid@harding.edu
  
Hendersonadmissons@hsu.edu
  
John Brown Universitydburney@jbu.edu
  
Southern Arkansas University870-235-4023
  
Out-of-state institutionsContact Information
  
Missouri Southern State Universityfinaid@mssu.edu
  
Missouri State Universityfinancialaid@missouristate.edu
  
Pittsburg State Universityfinaid@pittstate.edu
  
Oklahoma State Universityfinaid@okstate.edu
  
Rogers State University918-343-7542

 

 

Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of information presented as factual; however errors may exist. Always countercheck facts when considering their use in other applications.  

Questions or comments about the web site? Please contact  TransferPathways