NORTHWEST ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEE ANNUAL MEETING Monday, January 10, 2011

MINUTES

Chair Alex Vasquez called the Board of Trustees of NorthWest Arkansas Community College Annual meeting to order on Monday, January 10, at 4:00 p.m. in the Burns Hall 3rd Floor Board Room.

Members Present: Alex Vasquez (Chair), Joe Spivey, Randy Lawson, Mark Lundy, Joan Clifford, Ric Clifford, Johnny Haney, and Mike Shupe

Also in Attendance: Dr. Becky Paneitz

RECOGNITION

Mr. Alex Vasquez recognized Mr. Coleman Peterson and Mrs. Linda Bisbee for their service to the Board. Mr. Vasquez and Dr. Paneitz presented Mr. Peterson with a piece of student artwork. Mr. Vasquez told the Board that Mrs. Bisbee was out of town but would receive a gift from the President soon.

Mr. Vasquez told Mr. Peterson that he appreciated his support, leadership, and friendship. Mr. Peterson said that serving on the Board of Trustees has been a great opportunity and honor. He added that he will always be a friend of the College.

ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS FOR 2011

Mrs. Joan Clifford told the Board that the Nominating Committee had met and nominated Mr. Alex Vasquez as Board Chair, Mr. Joe Spivey as Vice-Chair, and Mr. Randy Lawson as Secretary.

Election of Board Officers for 2011

Mr. Vasquez moved and Mr. Spivey seconded the motion to approve Mr. Alex Vasquez as Board Chair, Mr. Joe Spivey as Vice-Chair, and Mr. Randy Lawson as Secretary. The motion passed unanimously.

APPROVAL OF OFFICIAL MEETING DATES FOR 2011

Mr. Vasquez set the official meeting dates as follows: February 21, March 14, April 18, May 9, June 13, August 8, September 12, October 10, and November 14.

Approval of Official Meeting Dates for 2011

Mr. Spivey moved and Mr. Lawson seconded the motion to approve February 21, March 14, April 18, May 9, June 13, August 8, September 12, October 10, and November 14th as the official Board meeting dates. The motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Spivey moved and Mr. Vasquez seconded the motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 4:20 p.m.	
Mr. Alex Vasquez, Chairperson	Mr. Randy Lawson, Secretary