Upward Bound Calendar of Events

2014 Summer Student Orientation: June 12th

Sophomores: 6pm

Juniors: 7pm

Seniors: 6pm + 7pm

Summer Program Schedule:

 

Sunday
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
 
30th
First Day of Class
1st
Class Day
2nd
Class Day
3rd
Class Day
4th Independence Day
5th
6th
7th
Class Day
8th
Class Day
9th
Class Day
10th
Class Day
11th
Job Shadowing
12th
13th
14th
Class Day
15th
Class Day
16th
Class Day
17th
Class Day
18th
Collecting Trip (Hobbs)
19th
20th
21st
Class Day
22nd
Class Day
23rd
Class Day
24th
Class Day
25th Arvest Ballpark (6-9pm)
26th
27th
28th
Class Day
29th
Class Day
30th
Class Day
31st
Class Day
1st
Last Day Bar-B-Que
2nd
 
 
3rd
4th
Field Trip Memphis
5th
Field Trip Nashville
6th
Field Trip Nashville
7th
Field Trip Nashville
8th
Field Trip Little Rock
9th
Return

  

 

Weekly Schedule:

 
 
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Time:
Class 1
Class 2
Class 1
Class 2
Class 1
Class 2
Class 1
Class 2
9:00-10:20
Comm
Chemistry
Math
S. Skills
Comm
Chemistry
Math
S. Skills
10:30-11:50
Chemistry
Comm
S. Skills
Math
Chemistry
Comm
S. Skills
Math
12:00-12:50
Lunch
Lunch
Lunch
Lunch
Lunch
Lunch
Lunch
Lunch
1:00-2:20
Marshallese
Comp/Lit
Leadership
Entomology
Marshallese
Comp/Lit
Leadership
Entomology
2:30-3:50
Comp/Lit
Marshallese
Entomology
Leadership
Comp/Lit
Marshallese
Entomology
Leadership

 

Instructors and Room Assignments:

 

Communications/Study Skills: Alex Liles, aliles@nwacc.edu

BH 1008

Math: Gary Bender, gbender@nwaccc.edu

BH 1021

Comp/Lit: Greg Camp, gcamp1@nwacc.edu

BH 1021

Chemistry: Jose Aldana, jaldana@nwacc.edu

BH 1335

Leadership: Brig Caldwell, bcaldwel@rps.k12.ar.us

BH 1008

Marshallese: Mandy Ritok, mritok@sdale.org

BH 1019

Entomology: Sim Barrow, smbarrow@email.uark.edu

BH 1402

 

Questions or comments about the web site? Please email ajones47@nwacc.edu.